Announcing PROFESSOR’S Sullivan and Steinweg.

Good news! Two of our postdoctoral associates, Tarah Sullivan and Meg Steinweg, have been offered and accepted Assistant Professor positions starting this fall! Given the tight job market these days I was a little surprised that within one week of each other a couple of months ago, two of my postdocs were in my office to let me know they had received position offers.

Tarah will be moving in October to Washington State University in Pullman to start a position in the Department of Crop and Soil Sciences.

Meg Steinweg will be moving in August to University of Wisconsin – Baraboo to start a position in the Department of Biological Sciences.

As a project manager I’m concerned it is going to leave a big hole in the lab to fill, but as a colleague and mentor I couldn’t be more excited for their success (and even if Tarah is going to my old rival WAZZU)!

Congrats to both!

Leave a Reply

